Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

SCCON Speakers

Political figures, digital pioneers and hidden champions

The Smart Country Convention presents a full 2-day program with all topics related to digitization, innovation and transformation of the public sector. National and international personalities from administration, politics and associations will be together with renowned experts from science and digital economy on the big stages. But also local minds and young founders will make feasibility strategies for a modern public administration, services for the general public and networked cities tangible.


  • Heiko Maas

    Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs

  • Dr. Markus Richter

    Secretary of State and Commissioner of the federal government for information technology

  • Anne Katrin Bohle

    Secretary of State

  • Li Andersson

    Minister of Education

  • Theo Blackwell

    Chief Digital Officer for London
    Greater London Authority

  • Nikolaus Hagl

    Head of Public Services

  • Martin Kaloudis


  • Corinna Krezer

    Head of public administration and public health for the DACH region

  • Andreas Koenen

    Head of Department for Cyber- and Information Security

  • Dr. Ariane Berger

    Referee for eGovernment and administrative organization

  • Gerhard Marz

    Divisional Director
    Bechtle AG

  • Frauke Janßen

    Commissioner for Digitization

  • Benedikt Zimmer

    Secretary of State

  • Valentina Kerst

    Secretary of State

  • Gudrun Aschenbrenner

    Member of the Board
    Anstalt für kommunale Datenverarbeitung in Bayern (AKDB)

  • Ulrich Ahle

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Franziska Altenrath

    Managing Director

  • Thomas Baumgart

    Customer Engineer

  • Thomas Boenig

    CIO & CDO

  • Marco-Alexander Breit

    Head of Task Force Artificial Intelligence

  • Juergen Breithaupt

    Squad Head New Business Sales

  • Mário Campolargo

    Acting Director-General

  • José David da Torre Suárez

    Managing Director

  • Maria de Fatima Fonseca

    Secretary of State for Innovation and Administrative Modernization

  • Michael Frank

    Senior Vice President Smart City

  • Frank Friedrich


  • Henrik Gebbing

    Co-CEO & Co-Founder

  • Peter Geršak

    Secretary of State

  • Dipl.-Phys. Karsten Goewecke

    Deputy Chief Fire Officer

  • Dr. Matti Grosse

    Innovation Manager

  • Prof. Dr. Gerhard Hammerschmid

    Professor of Public Management and Director Centre for Digital Governance

  • Steven Handgraetinger

    Director Public Sector

  • Alexander Handschuh

    Press Spokesman

  • Heike Heim


  • Silvia Hennig

    Founder & CEO

  • Steffen Hess

    Abteilungsleiter Digital Society Ecosystems

  • Prof. Dr. Dr. e.h. Lutz Heuser


  • Sven Hoffmann

    Head of Sales & Marketing

  • Lubomila Jordanova

    Co-Founder & CEO

  • Bernhard Kalkbrenner

    Senior Product Manager

  • Matthias Kammer

    Managing Director
    govdigital eG

  • Andreas Kleinknecht

    Segment Lead Public Sector Germany

  • Stefan Koehler

    Vice President Sales

  • Cornelius Kopke

    Legal Counsel Public Sector

  • Elvan Korkmaz-Emre

    Member of the German Bundestag

  • Stefan Krebs

    CIO/CDO State Government of Baden-Württemberg

  • Florian Kuehne

    Business Area Manager Smart City

  • Dr. Thomas Langer

    Ministerial Conductor

  • Dr. Gustav Lebhart


  • Christin Letz

    Key Account Manager

  • Ingbert Liebing


  • Heiko Logemann

    eGovernment Consulting

  • Brigitte Lutz

    Data Governance - Coordinator

  • Dr. Goodarz Mahbobi


  • Guido Massfeller

    Director Public Sector Sales Google Cloud EMEA North

  • Sabine Meigel


  • Ricardo Muñoz Núñez

    Vertriebsbeauftragter Öffentliche Auftraggeber Google Germany
    Google Germany

  • Dr. Frank Naegele

    Secretary of State for Modernisation of administration and infrastructure

  • Karsten Noelling


  • Dr.-Ing. Stefan Ostrau

    Department Manager Digitization

  • Detlef Raphael

    Member of the german city council

  • Christian Rickerts

    Secretary of State

  • Kurt N. Rindle

    Solution Sales Director DACH region

  • Giuseppe Rindone

    Vice President Solution Sales Smart City

  • Joachim Schonowski

    Principal Business Consultant Smart Sustainable Cities

  • Erwin Schwaerzer

    Head of Directorate DG I

  • Dr. Benjamin Seibel

    Director CityLAB Berlin

  • Edina Sewell

    Solution Expert SAP Future Cities

  • Bernd Simon

    Director Business Development Public Services

  • Alexander Smolianitski

    Chief Digital Officer

  • Dr. Heike Stach

    Head of Unit

  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Struenck

    Dean School of Life Science

  • Ingobert Veith

    Director Public Policy

  • Dr.-Ing. Alanus von Radecki

    Head of Morgenstadt Marktgestaltung

  • Dr. Mario Walther

    Managing Director

  • Sebastian Warkentin


  • Jarno Wittig


  • Timo Woerner

    Head of Public Sector Consulting



Tom Albrecht
Project Manager Program
T +49 30 27576 538


Subscribe to our newsletter.
We will keep you up to date with developments of the Smart Country Convention.