Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

#SCCON21

THE LEADING CONGRESS FOR E-GOVERNMENT AND SMART CITY TAKES PLACE VIRTUALLY!

26 – 27 October 2021


Special Edition 2021 at a glance

This year the Smart Country Convention will take place virtually! We will broadcast the high-quality program of the Smart Country Convention live from hub27 for you. Look forward for two days full of program highlights with exciting topics, ideas and projects relating to E-Government and Smart City!

Our highlights at a click!


The Smart Country Convention remains the top event for digitization in the public sector in 2021
and central contact point for Germany's best minds from politics, the digital economy and science.
Experience the best pictures of Special Edition 2020 and look forward to October 2021!

OUR SPEAKERS. YOUR INSPIRATION.

Innovators of digital economy and science will meet renowned representatives of the public sector and discuss sustainable technologies and approaches in public administration, urban planning and municipal services for the general public.

SCCON Speakers

SCCON News

June 22, 2021

Austria is the partner country of the Smart Country Convention

An app for visiting local authorities and an e-Card for showing one’s identity: as one of the pioneers of the digital transformation, Austria is this year’s official partner country of the Smart Country Convention. From 26 to 28 October 2021 on the Berlin Exhibition Grounds, our neighbours will be presenting innovative digital applications for local government and the public sector and digitization at town, municipal and county level. more

June 16, 2021

Smart Country Startup Award: Application period has started!

The application phase for the Smart Country Startup Award has started. Until September 14, 2021, startups with innovative solutions for the public sector have the opportunity to apply in the categories Smart City and E-Government.
more

June 14, 2021

Smart cities: Lack of digitization makes cities unattractive

In the years to come the digital transformation of cities and municipalities could become an important factor for business – and pose serious problems for those lagging behind. According to a Bitkom survey, one in four people (26 per cent) aged 16 to 29 say that an inability of their city to keep pace with digitization is a reason to move away. more

Become a Digital Partner

You want to position your company, provide a speaker or present innovations?
Book your digital partner package now to participate in exciting panels and reach the audience of SCCON21 digital.
Take advantage of the many opportunities: We bring your presence into the virtual world!

Our Institutional Partners

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

image
image
image
image
image

Contact

SCCON TEAM
You have any questions? We will be happy to assist you!
T +49 30 3038 2300

Dr. Markus Richter

Secretary of State and Commissioner of the federal government for information technology
Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community

State Secretary, Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and the Homeland, and Federal Government Commissioner for Information Technology

Dr. Markus Richter was born in Münster/Westphalia in 1976. He has two children.

After studying law at the Westphalian Wilhelms University of Münster, he received his doctorate in 2003 and completed his legal clerkship at the Higher Regional Court of Hamm with the 2nd state law examination one year later.

From 2005 Dr. Markus Richter held several positions at the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. There he is involved in human resources, organisation, the office of the President and fundamental issues of integration and migration. In 2014 he will take over as group leader in the IT department of the Federal Office of Administration. From 2015, he will again work at the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees as Head of the Infrastructure and IT Department and will become Vice-President of the authority from 2018.

Since 1 May 2020 Dr. Markus Richter has been State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Homeland Affairs and Federal Government Commissioner for Information Technology.

Dr. Markus Richter

Anne Katrin Bohle

Secretary of State
Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community

Anne Katrin Bohle was appointed State Secretary at the German Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community in March 2019. Before her appointment, she served as Director-General at the Ministry for Regional Identity, Communities and Local Government, Building and Gender Equality of North Rhine-Westphalia. During this period she also chaired the Committee for Building, Urban Development and Housing of the Conference of German Building Ministers. Prior to that she worked as Head of the Minister’s Office at the Ministry of Building and Transport of North Rhine-Westphalia. She started her career at the Employment Office, heading several departments and chairing executive boards of the Employment Agencies in North Rhine-Westphalia and in Brandenburg. She studied law and political science at the Universities of Gießen, Münster and Bonn.

Anne Katrin Bohle

Thierry Breton

Commissioner for the Internal Market

Thierry Breton

Engineer, with a Supélec qualification in computer science, Thierry Breton begins his career as an entrepreneur in the new technologies sector. In 1981, he set up in the United States Forma Systems, an SME which he heads for 5 years. At the same time it publishes a number of science-fiction novels, including Softwar, sold at 2 million copies and translated into a dozen or so languages.

In France, he designs and then designs the Futuroscope, the first science and technology tourism park, between 1986 and 1990. In parallel, he was also elected regional councillor and then Vice-President of Poitou-Charentes from 1986 to 1992.

He runs a number of companies in the market for goods, as well as in the IT sector and new technologies. He was Director of the Strategy and Development, then Managing Director of Bull between 1993 and 1997. He then takes the lead of Thomson Multimedia, a global electronics company. In 2002, he was appointed to the head of the multinational operator France Télécom.

In 2005 he was appointed Minister for Economic Affairs, Finance and Industry of France, which he held until 2007.

Following his ministerial office, he teaches the governance at the Harvard Business School.

In 2009, he became CEO of Atos, a technology and digital service company until 2019.

He chairs ANRT, the National Association for Research and Technology until 2019. He is a member of the Technology Academy.

In 2019 he became the European Commissioner for the Internal Market. It is responsible for industry, services, digital, defence and space, as well as tourism and audiovisual.

Li Andersson

Minister of Education
Ministry of Education and Culture, Finland

Ms. Li Andersson was appointed Minister of Education in Finland in June 2019. She is the chairperson of the Left Alliance party, former chair of her party’s youth organization and current member of the City Council of Turku. She is serving her second term as a Member of Parliament. She was elected in Parliament in 2015. She was born 1987 in Turku.

Before and during her political career, Ms. Andersson has had numerous responsibilities in civil society organisations and trade unions. She has been a steady advocate for human rights, equality, civil society, as well as social and ecological sustainability.

She holds a Bachelor degree in Social Sciences (international law) from Åbo Akademi University, which is the only exclusively Swedish language multi-faculty university in Finland.

Li Andersson

Dorothee Bär

Federal Government Commissioner for Digitization

Dorothee Bär was born in Bamberg in 1978. She holds a degree in political science and has been a member of the German Bundestag since 2002. From 2009 to 2013, she was spokesperson of the CDU/CSU parliamentary group for family, senior citizens, women and youth and deputy secretary general of the CSU. From 2013 to 2018 she was Parliamentary State Secretary at the Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure. Since 2018 Dorothee Bär has been Minister of State to the Federal Chancellor and the Federal Government Commissioner for Digitisation. Dorothee Bär has been Deputy Chairwoman of the CSU since 2017, Chairwoman of the CSU Network Council since 2010 and Chairwoman of CSUnet since 2011.

Dorothee Bär

Heiko Maas

Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs
Auswärtiges Amt

• Born in Saarlouis on 19 September 1966

• 1987: University entrance qualification

• 1988: Employee at Ford plant in Saarlouis

• 1989 - 1993: Read law at the University of Saarland, First state law examination

• 1994-1996 and 1999-2013: Member of the Saarland Landtag

• 1996: Second state law examination

• 1996 - 1998: State Secretary at the Ministry of Environment, Energy and Transport in Saarland

• 1998 - 1999: Minister of Environment, Energy and Transport in Saarland

• 1999 - 2012: Chairman of the SPD parliamentary group in Saarland

• 2000 - 2018: Chairman of the SPD Saar

• 2012 - 2013: Minister of Economics, Labour, Energy and Transport and Deputy Minister-President of Saarland

• 2013 - 2018: Federal Minister of Justice and Consumer Protection

• since 14.03.2018: Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs

Heiko Maas

Navigation | Seiteninhalt | Zusätzliche Informationen

Seiteninhalt

#SCCON20

SMART COUNTRY CONVENTION
FINDET VIRTUELL STATT!

27. – 28. Oktober 2020

SCCON 2020 Special Edition

Die Smart Country Convention 2020 ist eine Sonderedition und der digitale Treffpunkt für den Public Sector. Unser exklusives Programm lädt zum intensiven Austausch und gezielten Networking ein. Freuen Sie sich auf zwei Tage voller spannender Themen, Ideen und Projekte rund um E-Government und Smart City!

Unsere Top-Speaker

Innovatoren der Digitalwirtschaft und Wissenschaft treffen auf namhafte Vertreter des öffentlichen Sektors und diskutieren über zukunftsfähige Technologien und Ansätze in der öffentlichen Verwaltung, Stadtplanung und Daseinsvorsorge.

Heiko Maas

Bundesminister
Auswärtiges Amt

Thierry Breton

EU-Kommissar
für den Binnenmarkt

Anne Katrin Bohle

Staatssekretärin Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat

Dr. Markus Richter

Staatssekretär und Beauftragter der Bundesregierung für Informationstechnik

Li Andersson

Bildungsministerin, Ministerium
für Bildung und Kultur, Finnland

Dorothee Bär

Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Digitalisierung

SCHAUFENSTER IN DIE DIGITALE ZUKUNFT

Die Smart Country Convention bleibt auch 2020 das Top-Event für die Digitalisierung des öffentlichen Sektors
und zentrale Anlaufstelle für die besten Köpfe Deutschlands aus Politik, Digitalwirtschaft und Wissenschaft.
Moderne Verwaltung, digitalisierte Behörden und vernetzte Städte sind heute brandaktuell.

Sie können sich auf ein interaktives Programm mit vielen Highlights freuen!

SCCON News

27. Oktober 2020

Corona als Digitalisierungs-beschleuniger

Von Homeschooling bis Homeoffice – die Corona-Pandemie ist ein Booster für die Digitalisierung des Public Sector. Was sind die Highlights aus den Bundesländern und was braucht es für die Zukunft? mehr

27. Oktober 2020

Halbzeit Onlinezugangsgesetz

Bis Ende 2022 sollen 575 Bürgerdienste digital verfügbar sein. Wo stehen wir bei der Umsetzung des Onlinezugangsgesetzes (OZG) und was sind die kommenden Herausforderungen? mehr

27. Oktober 2020

Außenminister Maas: „Mehr Souveränität im Kampf um digitale Vorherrschaft“

Zum Auftakt der Smart Country Convention fordert Heiko Maas ein Ende der digitalen Abhängigkeit und plädiert für digitale Souveränität der EU. mehr

PARTNER WERDEN

Unsere Institutionellen Partner

DANKE FÜR IHRE UNTERSTÜTZUNG!

Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild
Bild

JETZT ANMELDEN UND EINFACH MITMACHEN

Dr. Markus Richter

Staatssekretär und Beauftragter der Bundesregierung für Informationstechnik
Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat

Dr. Markus Richter

Staatssekretär im Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat sowie Beauftragter der Bundesregierung für Informationstechnik

Dr. Markus Richter wurde 1976 in Münster/Westfalen geboren. Er hat zwei Kinder.

Nach einem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster folgt 2003 die Promotion zum Dr. jur. sowie das Rechtsreferendariat beim Oberlandesgericht Hamm mit dem 2. juristischen Staatsexamen ein Jahr später.

Ab 2005 hat Dr. Markus Richter mehrere Positionen im Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge inne. Dort beschäftigt er sich unter anderem im Personalwesen, in der Organisation, im Büro des Präsidenten sowie in den Grundsatzfragen der Integration und Migration. In 2014 übernimmt er die Gruppenleitung im Bereich IT im Bundesverwaltungsamt. Ab 2015 wirkt er wieder im Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge als Abteilungsleiter für Infrastruktur und IT und wird ab 2018 Vizepräsident der Behörde.

Seit 1. Mai 2020 ist Dr. Markus Richter Staatssekretär im Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat und Beauftragter der Bundesregierung für Informationstechnik.

Anne Katrin Bohle

Staatssekretärin
Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat

Anne Katrin Bohle

Seit März 2019 ist Anne Katrin Bohle Staatssekretärin im Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat. Vor ihrer Ernennung leitete sie die Abteilung für Stadtentwicklung und Denkmalpflege im Ministerium für Heimat, Kommunales, Bau und Gleichstellung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen. In dieser Funktion war sie auch Vorsitzende des Ausschusses für Bauen, Stadtentwicklung und Wohnen der Bauministerkonferenz. Zuvor war sie Leiterin des Ministerbüros im Ministerium für Bauen und Verkehr des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen. Anne Katrin Bohle begann ihre Karriere in der Agentur für Arbeit wo sie unterschiedliche Leitungsfunktionen bekleidete und zuletzt Vorsitzende der Geschäftsführung der Agenturen in Nordrhein-Westfalen und Brandenburg war. Sie studierte Rechts- und Staatswissenschaften an den Universitäten Gießen, Münster und Bonn.

Thierry Breton

EU-Kommissar für den Binnenmarkt

Thierry Breton

Thierry Breton, Ingenieur mit einem Supélec-Abschluss in Informatik, beginnt seine Karriere als Unternehmer im Bereich der neuen Technologien. Im Jahr 1981 gründet er in den Vereinigten Staaten Forma Systems, ein KMU, das er 5 Jahre lang leitet. Gleichzeitig veröffentlicht es eine Reihe von Science-Fiction-Romanen, darunter Softwar, die mit 2 Millionen verkauften Exemplaren in etwa ein Dutzend Sprachen übersetzt wurden.

In Frankreich entwirft und gestaltet er zwischen 1986 und 1990 das Futuroscope, den ersten Wissenschafts- und Technologie-Tourismuspark. Parallel dazu wurde er auch zum Regionalrat und dann von 1986 bis 1992 zum Vizepräsidenten von Poitou-Charentes gewählt.

Er leitet eine Reihe von Unternehmen auf dem Gütermarkt sowie in den Bereichen Informatik und neue Technologien. Er war Direktor für Strategie und Entwicklung, dann von 1993 bis 1997 Geschäftsführer von Bull. Danach übernimmt er die Leitung von Thomson Multimedia, einem globalen Elektronikunternehmen. Im Jahr 2002 wurde er an die Spitze des multinationalen Betreibers France Télécom berufen.

Im Jahr 2005 wurde er zum Minister für Wirtschaft, Finanzen und Industrie Frankreichs ernannt, den er bis 2007 innehatte.

Im Anschluss an sein Ministeramt lehrt er Governance an der Harvard Business School.

Im Jahr 2009 wurde er bis 2019 CEO von Atos, einem Unternehmen für Technologie und digitale Dienstleistungen.

Er ist bis 2019 Vorsitzender der ANRT, der nationalen Vereinigung für Forschung und Technologie. Er ist Mitglied der Technologie-Akademie.

Im Jahr 2019 wurde er EU-Kommissar für den Binnenmarkt. Er ist zuständig für Industrie, Dienstleistungen, Digital, Verteidigung und Raumfahrt sowie Tourismus und audiovisuelle Medien.

Li Andersson

Bildungsministerin
Ministerium für Bildung und Kultur, Finnland

Li Andersson

Frau Li Andersson wurde im Juni 2019 zur Bildungsministerin von Finnland ernannt. Sie ist Vorsitzende der Partei Linksallianz, ehemalige Vorsitzende der Jugendorganisation ihrer Partei und derzeit Mitglied des Stadtrats von Turku. Sie ist in ihrer zweiten Amtszeit als Parlamentsabgeordnete tätig. Sie wurde 2015 ins Parlament gewählt. Sie wurde 1987 in Turku geboren.

Vor und während ihrer politischen Karriere hatte Frau Andersson zahlreiche Aufgaben in zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen und Gewerkschaften. Sie hat sich kontinuierlich für Menschenrechte, Gleichberechtigung, Zivilgesellschaft sowie soziale und ökologische Nachhaltigkeit eingesetzt.

Sie hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Sozialwissenschaften (Völkerrecht) der Universität Åbo Akademi, der einzigen ausschließlich schwedischsprachigen Multi-Fakultäts-Universität in Finnland.

Dorothee Bär

Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Digitalisierung

Dorothee Bär

Dorothee Bär wurde 1978 in Bamberg geboren. Die Diplom-Politologin ist seit 2002 Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestags. Von 2009 bis 2013 war sie Sprecherin der CDU/CSU-Bundestagsfraktion für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend sowie stellvertretende Generalsekretärin der CSU. Von 2013 bis 2018 war sie Parlamentarische Staatssekretärin beim Bundesminister für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur. Seit 2018 ist Dorothee Bär Staatsministerin bei der Bundeskanzlerin und die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Digitalisierung. Dorothee Bär ist seit 2017 stellvertretende Parteivorsitzende der CSU, seit 2010 Vorsitzende des CSU-Netzrates und seit 2011 Vorsitzende des CSUnet.

Heiko Maas

Bundesminister
Auswärtiges Amt

Heiko Maas

• Geboren am 19. September 1966 in Saarlouis

• 1987 Allgemeine Hochschulreife

• 1988 Mitarbeiter der Ford-Werke Saarlouis

• 1989 - 1993 Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität des Saarlandes, Erstes Staatsexamen

• 1994 - 1996 und 1999 - 2013 Mitglied des saarländischen Landtages (MdL)

• 1996 Zweites Staatsexamen

• 1996 - 1998 Staatssekretär im Ministerium für Umwelt, Energie und Verkehr im Saarland

• 1998 - 1999 Minister für Umwelt, Energie und Verkehr im Saarland

• 1999 - 2012 Vorsitzender der SPD-Fraktion im saarländischen Landtag

• 2000 - 2018 Vorsitzender der SPD Saar

• 2012 - 2013 Minister für Wirtschaft, Arbeit, Energie und Verkehr und stellvertretender Ministerpräsident im Saarland

• 2013 - 2018 Bundesminister der Justiz und für Verbraucherschutz

• seit 14.03.2018 Bundesminister des Auswärtigen